I lost my AL license how can I go about it I need help getting my driver license back
March 20, 2023
A) If you’ve lost your Alabama driver’s license, you will need to apply for a duplicate license. Here’s what you can do to get your license back:
- Visit your local Alabama Department of Public Safety (DPS) Driver License Office.
- Bring proper identification such as a certified copy of your birth certificate, a valid passport, or a state-issued ID card. You will also need to provide proof of your Social Security number, such as a Social Security card or a W-2 form.
- Fill out an application for a duplicate license, which will require you to provide personal information such as your name, address, and date of birth.
- Pay the fee for a duplicate license. As of March 2023, the fee for a duplicate license in Alabama is $36.25.
- You will be given a temporary license to use until your new license arrives in the mail. This temporary license is valid for 60 days.
If you are unable to visit a DPS Driver License Office, you may be able to apply for a duplicate license online through the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency (ALEA) website. You will need to create an online account and follow the instructions to apply for a duplicate license.
I hope this helps you get your driver’s license back. Please let me know if you have any other questions.